Become a Volunteer

The cats need you!  Whether you can help only as your schedule permits or on a regular basis, we look forward to meeting you and sharing with you the good work we do for the cats.

If you are interested in volunteering, please attend a Volunteer Orientation session.  You’ll learn about Trap-Neuter-Return and how you can make a real difference for the cats in our community!

2020 Volunteer Orientation Dates

Sunday, January 19, 2 pm  Rescheduled: Sunday, January 26, 2 pm
Thursday, February 13, 6:30 pm
Sunday, March 15, 2 pm
Thursday, April 9, 6:30 pm Canceled
Sunday, May 17, 2 pm Canceled
Thursday, Jun 11, 6:30 pm
Sunday, July 19, 2 pm
Thursday, August 13, 6:30 pm
Sunday, September 20, 2 pm
Thursday, October 8, 6:30 pm
Sunday, November 15, 2 pm
Thursday, December 10, 6:30 pm

 

The orientations are held at 3524 Newburg Rd in Louisville.  If you have questions or need directions, you can contact us or call 502-634-8777 and leave a message.


 

Volunteers must be 16 years or older

Volunteers must be 16 years or older. Volunteers under 18 must have parental consent.

Are you under 16 and interested in helping community cats? Here are some ideas:

  • Tell all of your friends about Alley Cat Advocates and collect items from our wishlist to help community cats.
  • Create an online fundraiser with your own story and photos where your friends and families can support community cats.
  • On your 16th birthday, visit Alley Cat Advocates and become a volunteer!

Ways You Can Help as a Volunteer

  • Special Volunteer Needs … find a list of urgent volunteer needs.
  • Join a Team … do you have these professional skills?  Please join a team!
    • Development Team
    • Education & Community Outreach Team
    • Personnel Team
    • Public Relations & Marketing Team
  • Responding to telephone messages
  • Organizing medical, office, and printing supplies
  • Trapping and transporting cats