Become a Volunteer

The cats need you!  Whether you can help only as your schedule permits or on a regular basis, we look forward to meeting you and sharing with you the good work we do for the cats.

If you are interested in volunteering, please attend a Volunteer Orientation session.  You’ll learn about Trap-Neuter-Return and how you can make a real difference for the cats in our community!

Volunteer Orientation Dates

2017
Sunday, January 22, 2pm
Thursday, February 16, 6:30pm
Sunday, March 19, 2pm
Thursday, April 20, 6:30pm
Sunday, May 21, 2pm
Thursday, June 15, 6:30pm
Sunday, July 16, 2pm
Thursday, August 17, 6:30pm
Sunday, September 17, 2pm
Thursday, October 19, 6:30pm
Sunday, November 19, 2pm
Thursday, December 14, 6:30pm

The orientations are held at 536 Eastern Parkway in Louisville.  If you have questions or need directions, you can contact us or call 502-634-8777 and leave a message.

Ways You Can Help as a Volunteer

  • Special Volunteer Needs … find a list of urgent volunteer needs.
  • Join a Team … do you have these professional skills?  Please join a team!
    • Development Team
    • Education & Community Outreach Team
    • Personnel Team
    • Public Relations & Marketing Team
  • Responding to telephone messages
  • Organizing medical, office, and printing supplies
  • Trapping and transporting cats